Open vision bar

MCHS Beta Club Attends the Third District Beta Meeting

Beta Club

Thirty-six students, along with sponsors Jason Dodson and Mike Elrod, attended the Third District Beta meeting at WKU on Monday, March 12.
The following students placed in competitions:
·         Speech, first place, Tanner Elrod
·         Spelling, second place, Amber Emmert
·         Math, second place, Calyn Bybee
·         Parliamentary procedure team, second place, Mikayla Grider, Sarah Eaton, Hannah Guffey, Jacob Hodges, Mary Brook Anderson, and Chandler McPherson
·         Humanities, second place, Hannah Harrison
·         Creative writing, third place, Kaitlyn Head
·         Solo talent, second place, Bethany Gearlds
In arts and crafts:
·         Oil painting, second place, Makayla Cleary
·         Mixed media, third place, Kalli Jo Lyon
·         Woodworking, first place, Lucas Short
·         Cross stitch, second place, Sara Wilson
·         Color photography, second place, Allison Thompson
·         Woodworking, third place, Kolton Myatt
·         Holiday card, first place, Kayla Murray
·         Holiday card, third place, Molly Harlin
During the meeting, Tiffany Taylor was elected to serve as the district vice president for the 2012-2013 school year, replacing this year’s vice president, Bethany Bean.
Monroe County won first place overall in the sweepstakes award, which is given to the school earning the most academic awards.

Back to School News       Print
© 2023 Monroe County School District